Tuesday December 12, 2017

2016 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2016. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 National holiday-712
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-707
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox Christian-706
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-699
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox Christian-699
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016 National holiday-695
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-688
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-681
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-680
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-677
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-674
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-673
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-368
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-672
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-670
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-668
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016 National holiday-667
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox Christian-591
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-651
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-649
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-646
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving Time-640
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-576
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-636
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-633
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox 2016 Season-633
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-630
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-629
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-629
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-628
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-627
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-626
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-625
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-621
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-609
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-607
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-607
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-603
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-600
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-599
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-595
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-594
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-593
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox Christian-593
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-592
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-591
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-588
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-587
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-587
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-587
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-587
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-586
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-584
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-577
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-577
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-571
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-571
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-570
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-566
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-566
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016 National holiday-562
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-555
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-554
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-549
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-547
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-542
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice 2016 Season-541
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-529
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day 2016 National holiday-527
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-525
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-524
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-507
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-493
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-486
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-485
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-483
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-481
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-479
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-475
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-474
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-465
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016 National holiday-464
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-458
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-458
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-458
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-456
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-452
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox 2016 Season-447
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-438
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-438
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-436
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana 2016 Jewish-436
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-430
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-429
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-427
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-427
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016 National holiday-429
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-422
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-422
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-415
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-414
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -409
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-408
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-407
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-406
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving Time-402
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016 National holiday-397
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016 National holiday-384
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-383
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-381
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-380
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-372
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-371
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-366
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-361
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice 2016 Season-357
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-354
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016 National holiday-353
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-353
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-352
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-347




Holiday Dates for the Year

Provides the dates for holidays for the calendar year.


Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.


Share

Email Page