Sun January 22, 2017

2016 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2016. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day National holiday-387
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany Christian-382
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian-381
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian-374
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday-370
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom DayObservance-356
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day Observance-355
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance-352
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year Observance-349
Feb 9 - TuesMardi GrasObservance-348
Feb 10 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian-347
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's BirthdayObservance-345
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day Observance-343
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday-342
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian-266
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America DayObservance-326
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance-324
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time-315
May 16 - WedWhit MondayChristian-251
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day Observance-311
Mar 20 - SunPalm SundayChristian-308
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox Season-308
Mar 23 - WedPurimJewish-305
Mar 24 - ThursHoliHindu-304
Mar 24Maundy ThursdayChristian-304
Mar 25 - FriGood FridayChristian-303
Mar 26 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian-302
Mar 27 - Sun Easter Christian, Observance-301
Mar 28 - MonEaster MondayChristian-300
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day Observance-296
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance-284
Apr 15 - FriTax DayObservance-282
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance-278
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day Observance-275
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts Jewish holiday-274
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance-270
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance-269
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day Observance-268
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday-267
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day Observance-266
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo Observance-262
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance-262
May 5 - ThursAscension DayChristian-262
May 6 - FriNational Nurses DayObservance-261
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance-259
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance-252
May 15 - SunPentecostChristian-252
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance-246
May 22 - SunNational Maritime DayObservance-245
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday-237
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-DayObservance-230
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts Muslim-229
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day Observance-222
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance-217
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice Season-216
- July 2016 -
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday-202
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr Muslim-199
Jul 24 - SunParents DayObservance-182
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day Observance-168
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation DayObservance-156
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens DayObservance-154
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day Observance-149
- September 2016 -
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day National holiday-139
Sep 11 - SunPatriot DayObservance-133
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance-133
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-AdhaMuslim-131
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship DayObservance-127
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season-122
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratriHindu-113
Oct 1 - SatMuharramMuslim-113
Oct 3 - MonChild Health DayObservance-111
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday-111
Oct 9 - SunLeif EriksonObservance-105
Oct 12 - WedAshuraMuslim-102
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur Jewish holiday-102
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday-104
Oct 17 - MonBoss's DayObservance-97
Oct 17 - MonSukkotJewish-97
Oct 30 - SunDiwaliHindu -84
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween Observance-83
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' DayChristian-82
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls DayChristian-81
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time-77
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day National holiday-72
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday-59
Nov 27 - SunAdventChristian-56
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas DayObservance-47
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance-46
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday Muslim-41
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers DayObservance-36
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice Season-32
Dec 24 - SatChristmas EveChristian-29
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day National holiday, Christian-28
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday-28
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance-27
Dec 31 - SatNew Years EveObservance-22