Thu February 23, 2017

2016 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2016. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day National holiday-420
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany Christian-415
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian-414
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian-407
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday-403
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom DayObservance-389
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day Observance-388
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance-385
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year Observance-382
Feb 9 - TuesMardi GrasObservance-381
Feb 10 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian-380
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's BirthdayObservance-378
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day Observance-376
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday-375
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian-299
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America DayObservance-359
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance-357
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time-348
May 16 - WedWhit MondayChristian-284
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day Observance-344
Mar 20 - SunPalm SundayChristian-341
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox Season-341
Mar 23 - WedPurimJewish-338
Mar 24 - ThursHoliHindu-337
Mar 24Maundy ThursdayChristian-337
Mar 25 - FriGood FridayChristian-336
Mar 26 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian-335
Mar 27 - Sun Easter Christian, Observance-334
Mar 28 - MonEaster MondayChristian-333
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day Observance-329
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance-317
Apr 15 - FriTax DayObservance-315
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance-311
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day Observance-308
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts Jewish holiday-307
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance-303
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance-302
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day Observance-301
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday-300
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day Observance-299
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo Observance-295
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance-295
May 5 - ThursAscension DayChristian-295
May 6 - FriNational Nurses DayObservance-294
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance-292
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance-285
May 15 - SunPentecostChristian-285
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance-279
May 22 - SunNational Maritime DayObservance-278
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday-270
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-DayObservance-263
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts Muslim-262
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day Observance-255
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance-250
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice Season-249
- July 2016 -
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday-235
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr Muslim-232
Jul 24 - SunParents DayObservance-215
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day Observance-201
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation DayObservance-189
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens DayObservance-187
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day Observance-182
- September 2016 -
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day National holiday-172
Sep 11 - SunPatriot DayObservance-166
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance-166
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-AdhaMuslim-164
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship DayObservance-160
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season-155
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratriHindu-146
Oct 1 - SatMuharramMuslim-146
Oct 3 - MonChild Health DayObservance-144
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday-144
Oct 9 - SunLeif EriksonObservance-138
Oct 12 - WedAshuraMuslim-135
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur Jewish holiday-135
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday-137
Oct 17 - MonBoss's DayObservance-130
Oct 17 - MonSukkotJewish-130
Oct 30 - SunDiwaliHindu -117
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween Observance-116
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' DayChristian-115
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls DayChristian-114
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time-110
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day National holiday-105
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday-92
Nov 27 - SunAdventChristian-89
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas DayObservance-80
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance-79
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday Muslim-74
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers DayObservance-69
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice Season-65
Dec 24 - SatChristmas EveChristian-62
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day National holiday, Christian-61
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday-61
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance-60
Dec 31 - SatNew Years EveObservance-55