Wednesday August 23, 2017

2016 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2016. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 National holiday-600
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-595
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox Christian-594
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-587
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox Christian-587
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016 National holiday-583
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-576
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-569
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-568
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-565
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-562
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-561
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-256
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-560
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-558
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-556
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016 National holiday-555
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox Christian-479
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-539
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-537
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-534
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving Time-528
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-464
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-524
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-521
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox 2016 Season-521
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-518
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-517
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-517
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-516
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-515
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-514
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-513
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-509
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-497
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-495
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-495
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-491
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-488
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-487
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-483
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-482
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-481
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox Christian-481
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-480
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-479
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-476
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-475
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-475
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-475
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-475
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-474
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-472
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-465
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-465
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-459
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-459
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-458
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-454
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-454
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016 National holiday-450
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-443
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-442
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-437
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-435
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-430
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice 2016 Season-429
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-417
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day 2016 National holiday-415
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-413
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-412
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-395
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-381
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-374
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-373
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-371
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-369
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-367
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-363
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-362
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-353
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016 National holiday-352
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-346
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-346
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-346
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-344
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-340
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox 2016 Season-335
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-326
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-326
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-324
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana 2016 Jewish-324
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-318
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-317
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-315
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-315
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016 National holiday-317
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-310
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-310
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-303
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-302
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -297
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-296
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-295
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-294
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving Time-290
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016 National holiday-285
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016 National holiday-272
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-271
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-269
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-268
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-260
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-259
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-254
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-249
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice 2016 Season-245
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-242
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016 National holiday-241
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-241
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-240
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-235







Share

Email Page