Fri June 23, 2017

2019 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2019. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2019 -
Jan 1 - Tues New Year's Day National holiday557
Jan 6 - Sun Epiphany Christian562
Jan 7 - Mon Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian563
Jan 14 - Mon Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian570
Jan 15 - TuesMakar SankrantiHindu571
Jan 21 - MonTu B'ShevatJewish577
Jan 21 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday577
- February 2019 -
Feb 1 - FriNational Freedom DayObservance588
Feb 1 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance588
Feb 2 - Sat Groundhog Day Observance589
Feb 5 - Tues Chinese New Year Observance592
Feb 12 - TuesLincoln's BirthdayObservance599
Feb 14 - Thurs Valentine's Day Observance601
Feb 18 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday605
- March 2019 -
Mar 1 - FriRead Across America DayObservance616
Mar 1 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance616
Mar 5 - TuesMaha ShivaratriHindu620
Mar 5 - TuesMardi GrasChristian620
Mar 6 - WedLentChristian621
Mar 6 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian621
Mar 10 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time625
Mar 17 - Sun St. Patrick's Day Observance632
Mar 20 - Wed Spring/Fall - March equinox Season635
Mar 20 - WedPurimJewish635
Mar 21 - ThursHoliHindu636
- April 2019 -
Apr 1 - Sun April Fools' Day Observance647
Apr 3 - TuesIsra and Mi'rajMuslim649
Apr 13 - SatThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance659
Apr 14 - SunRama NavamiHindu660
Apr 14 -SunPalm SundayChristian660
Apr 15 - MonTax DayObservance661
Apr 16 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance662
Apr 18 - ThursMaundy ThursdayChristian664
Apr 19 - FriGood FridayChristian665
Apr 20 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian666
Apr 20 - SatLaylat al Bara'atMuslim666
Apr 20 - Sat Passover - Starts Jewish666
Apr 21 - Sun Easter Christian647
Apr 21 - Sun Earth Day Observance667
Apr 22 - MonEaster MondayChristian668
Apr 24 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance670
Apr 25 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance671
Apr 26 - FriOrthodox Good FridayOrthodox Christian672
Apr 26 - Fri Arbor Day Observance672
Apr 27 - Sat Passover - Final Day Jewish673
Apr 28 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian674
- May 2019 -
May 1 - WedYom HashoahJewish677
May 1 - Wed May Day Observance677
May 2 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance678
May 5 - Sun Cinco de Mayo Observance681
May 6 - MonNational Nurses DayObservance682
May 6 - Mon Ramadan starts Muslim682
May 12 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance688
May 15 - WedPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance691
May 18 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance694
May 22 - WedNational Maritime DayObservance698
May 23 - ThursLag BaOmerJewish699
May 27 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday703
May 30 - ThursAscension DayChristian706
May 31 - FriLaylat al QadrMuslim707
- June 2019 -
Jun 5 - WedEid al-Fitr Muslim712
Jun 6 - ThursD-DayObservance713
Jun 9 - SunShavuotJewish716
Jun 9 - SunPentecostChristian716
Jun 10 - MonWhit MondayChristian717
Jun 14 - Fri Flag Day Observance721
Jun 16 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance723
Jun 20 - ThursCorpus ChristiChristian727
Jun 21 - Fri Summer/Winter Solstice Season728
- July 2019 -
Jul 4 - ThursRath YatraHindu741
Jul 4 - Thurs 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday741
Jul 28 - SunParents DayObservance765
- August 2019 -
Aug 4 - Sun Friendship Day Observance772
Aug 10 - SatDay of ArafatMuslim778
Aug 11 - SunTisha B'AvJewish779
Aug 12 - MonEid al-AdhaMuslim780
Aug 14 - WedRaksha BandhanHindu782
Aug 15 - ThursAssumption of MaryChristian783
Aug 19 - MonNational Aviation DayObservance787
Aug 21 - WedSenior Citizens DayObservance789
Aug 23 - FriKrishna JanmashtamiHindu791
Aug 26 - Mon Women's Equality Day Observance794
Aug 30 - FriMuharramMuslim798
- September 2019 -
Sept 2 - MonGanesh ChaturthiHindu801
Sep 2 - Mon Labor Day National holiday801
Sep 8 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance807
Sep 10 - TuesAshuraMuslim809
Sep 11 - WedPatriot DayObservance810
Sep 17 - TuesConstitution Citizenship DayObservance816
Sep 23 - Mon Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season822
Sept 29 - SunNavratriHindu828
Sept 30 - Mon Rosh Hashana Jewish829
- October 2019 -
Oct 7 - MonChild Health DayObservance836
Oct 7 - MonDussehraHindu836
Oct 9 - WedLeif EriksonObservance838
Oct 9 - Wed Yom Kippur Jewish838
Oct 14 - MonSukkotJewish843
Oct 14 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday843
Oct 16 - WedBoss's DayObservance845
Oct 21 - MonShemini AtzeretJewish850
Oct 22 - TuesSimchat TorahJewish851
Oct 27 - SunDiwaliHindu 856
Oct 31 - Thurs Halloween Observance860
- November 2019 -
Nov 1 - FriAll Saints' DayChristian861
Nov 2 - FriAll Souls DayChristian862
Nov 3 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time863
Nov 10 - Sun The Prophet's Birthday Muslim870
Nov 11 - Mon Veterans Day National holiday871
Nov 28 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday888
Nov 29 - FriBlack FridayObservance889
- December 2019 -
Dec 2 - MonCyber MondayObservance892
Dec 1 - SunAdventChristian891
Dec 6 - FriSt Nicholas DayChristian896
Dec 7 - SatPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance897
Dec 17 - TuesWright Brothers DayObservance907
Dec 22 - Sun Winter/Summer Solstice Season912
Dec 23 - Mon Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish913
Dec 24 - TuesChristmas EveChristian914
Dec 25 - Wed Christmas Day National holiday915
Dec 26 - Thurs Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance916
Dec 30 - Mon Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish920
Dec 31 - TuesNew Years EveObservance921