Tue March 28, 2017

2019 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2019. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2019 -
Jan 1 - Tues New Year's Day National holiday644
Jan 6 - Sun Epiphany Christian649
Jan 7 - Mon Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian650
Jan 14 - Mon Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian657
Jan 21 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday664
- February 2019 -
Feb 1 - FriNational Freedom DayObservance675
Feb 1 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance675
Feb 2 - Sat Groundhog Day Observance676
Feb 5 - Tues Chinese New Year Observance679
Feb 12 - TuesLincoln's BirthdayObservance686
Feb 14 - Thurs Valentine's Day Observance688
Feb 18 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday692
- March 2019 -
Mar 1 - FriRead Across America DayObservance703
Mar 1 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance703
Mar 5 - TuesMardi GrasObservance707
Mar 6 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian708
Mar 10 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time712
Mar 17 - Sun St. Patrick's Day Observance719
Mar 20 - Wed Spring/Fall - March equinox Season722
Mar 20 - WedPurimJewish722
Mar 21 - ThursHoliHindu723
- April 2019 -
Apr 1 - Sun April Fools' Day Observance734
Apr 13 - SatThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance746
Apr 14 -SunPalm SundayChristian747
Apr 15 - MonTax DayObservance748
Apr 16 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance749
Apr 18Maundy ThursdayChristian751
Apr 19 - FriGood FridayChristian752
Apr 20 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian753
Apr 20 - Sat Passover - Starts Jewish holiday753
Apr 21 - Sun Easter Christian, Observance734
Apr 21 - Sun Earth Day Observance754
Apr 22 - MonEaster MondayChristian755
Apr 24 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance757
Apr 25 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance758
Apr 26 - Fri Arbor Day Observance759
Apr 27 - Sat Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday760
Apr 28 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian761
- May 2019 -
May 1 - Wed May Day Observance764
May 2 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance765
May 5 - Sun Cinco de Mayo Observance768
May 6 - MonNational Nurses DayObservance769
May 6 - Mon Ramadan starts Muslim769
May 12 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance775
May 15 - WedPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance778
May 18 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance781
May 22 - WedNational Maritime DayObservance785
May 27 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday790
May 30 - ThursAscension DayChristian793
- June 2019 -
Jun 5 - WedEid al-Fitr Muslim799
Jun 6 - ThursD-DayObservance800
Jun 9 - SunPentecostChristian803
Jun 10 - MonWhit MondayChristian804
Jun 14 - Fri Flag Day Observance808
Jun 16 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance810
Jun 21 - Fri Summer/Winter Solstice Season815
- July 2019 -
Jul 4 - Thurs 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday828
Jul 28 - SunParents DayObservance852
- August 2019 -
Aug 4 - Sun Friendship Day Observance859
Aug 12 - MonEid al-AdhaMuslim867
Aug 19 - MonNational Aviation DayObservance874
Aug 21 - WedSenior Citizens DayObservance876
Aug 26 - Mon Women's Equality Day Observance881
Aug 30 - FriMuharramMuslim885
- September 2019 -
Sep 2 - Mon Labor Day National holiday888
Sep 8 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance894
Sep 10 - TuesAshuraMuslim896
Sep 11 - WedPatriot DayObservance897
Sep 17 - TuesConstitution Citizenship DayObservance903
Sep 23 - Mon Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season909
Sept 29 - SunNavratriHindu915
Sept 30 - Mon Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday916
- October 2019 -
Oct 7 - MonChild Health DayObservance923
Oct 9 - WedLeif EriksonObservance925
Oct 9 - Wed Yom Kippur Jewish holiday925
Oct 14 - MonSukkotJewish930
Oct 14 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday930
Oct 16 - WedBoss's DayObservance932
Oct 27 - SunDiwaliHindu 943
Oct 31 - Thurs Halloween Observance947
- November 2019 -
Nov 1 - FriAll Saints' DayChristian948
Nov 2 - FriAll Souls DayChristian949
Nov 3 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time950
Nov 10 - Sun The Prophet's Birthday Muslim957
Nov 11 - Mon Veterans Day National holiday958
Nov 28 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday975
- December 2019 -
Dec 1 - SunAdventChristian978
Dec 6 - FriSt Nicholas DayObservance983
Dec 7 - SatPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance984
Dec 17 - TuesWright Brothers DayObservance994
Dec 22 - Sun Winter/Summer Solstice Season999
Dec 23 - Mon Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday1000
Dec 24 - TuesChristmas EveChristian1001
Dec 25 - Wed Christmas Day National holiday, Christian1002
Dec 26 - Thurs Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance1003
Dec 30 - Mon Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish holiday1007
Dec 31 - TuesNew Years EveObservance1008