Thu February 23, 2017

2020 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2020. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.


Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2020 -
Jan 1 - Wed New Year's Day National holiday1041
Jan 6 - Mon Epiphany Christian1046
Jan 7 - Tues Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian1047
Jan 14 - Tues Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian1054
Jan 20 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday1060
Jan 25 - Sat Chinese New Year Observance1065
- February 2020 -
Feb 1 - SatNational Freedom DayObservance1072
Feb 2 - Sun Groundhog Day Observance1073
Feb 7 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance1078
Feb 12 - WedLincoln's BirthdayObservance1083
Feb 14 - Fri Valentine's Day Observance1085
Feb 17 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday1088
Feb 25 - TuesMardi GrasObservance1096
Feb 26 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian1097
- March 2020 -
Mar 2 - MonRead Across America DayObservance1102
Mar 6 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance1106
Mar 8 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time1108
Mar 9 - MonPurimJewish1109
Mar 10 - TuesHoliHindu1110
Mar 17 - Tues St. Patrick's Day Observance1117
Mar 20 - Fri Spring/Fall - March equinox Season1120
- April 2020 -
Apr 1 - Wed April Fools' Day Observance1132
Apr 5 - SunPalm SundayChristian1136
Apr 9 - Thurs Passover - Starts Jewish holiday1140
Apr 9Maundy ThursdayChristian1140
Apr 10 - FriGood FridayObservance1141
Apr 11 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian1142
Apr 12 - Sun Easter Christian, Observance1143
Apr 13 - MonEaster MondayChristian1144
Apr 13 - MonThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance1144
Apr 15 - WedTax DayObservance1146
Apr 16 - Thurs Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday1147
Apr 19 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian1150
Apr 21 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance1152
Apr 22 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance1153
Apr 23 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance1154
Apr 22 - Wed Earth Day Observance1153
Apr 24 - Fri Arbor Day Observance1155
Apr 24 - Fri Ramadan starts Muslim1155
- May 2020 -
May 1 - Fri May Day Observance1162
May 5 - Tues Cinco de Mayo Observance1166
May 6 - WedNational Nurses DayObservance1167
May 7 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance1168
May 10 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance1171
May 15 - FriPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance1176
May 16 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance1177
May 21 - ThursAscension DayChristian1182
May 22 - FriNational Maritime DayObservance1183
May 24 - SunEid al-Fitr Muslim1185
May 25 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday1186
May 31 - SunPentecostChristian1192
- June 2020 -
Jun 1 - MonWhit MondayChristian1193
Jun 6 - SatD-DayObservance1198
Jun 14 - Sun Flag Day Observance1206
Jun 21 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance1213
Jun 20 - Sat Summer/Winter Solstice Season1212
- July 2020 -
Jul 4 - Sat 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday1226
Jul 26 - SunParents DayObservance1248
Jul 31 - FriEid al-AdhaMuslim1253
- August 2020 -
Aug 2 - Sun Friendship Day Observance1255
Aug 19 - WedNational Aviation DayObservance1272
Aug 20 - ThursMuharramMuslim1273
Aug 21 - FriSenior Citizens DayObservance1274
Aug 26 - Wed Women's Equality Day Observance1279
Aug 29 - SatAshuraMuslim1282
- September 2020 -
Sep 7 - Mon Labor Day National holiday1291
Sep 11 - FriPatriot DayObservance1295
Sep 13 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance1297
Sep 17 - ThursConstitution Citizenship DayObservance1301
Sept 19 - Sat Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday1303
Sep 22 - Tues Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season1306
Sept 28 - Mon Yom Kippur Jewish holiday1312
- October 2020 -
Oct 3 - SatSukkotJewish1317
Oct 5 - MonChild Health DayObservance1319
Oct 9 - FriLeif EriksonObservance1323
Oct 12 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday1326
Oct 16 - FriBoss's DayObservance1330
Oct 17 - SatNavratriHindu1331
Oct 29 - Thurs The Prophet's Birthday Muslim1343
Oct 31 - Sat Halloween Observance1345
- November 2020 -
Nov 1 - SunAll Saints' DayChristian1346
Nov 1 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time1346
Nov 2 - MonAll Souls DayChristian1347
Nov 11 - Wed Veterans Day National holiday1356
Nov 14 - SatDiwaliHindu 1359
Nov 26 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday1371
Nov 29 - SunAdventChristian1374
- December 2020 -
Dec 6 - SunSt Nicholas DayObservance1381
Dec 7 - MonPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance1382
Dec 11 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday1386
Dec 17 - ThursWright Brothers DayObservance1392
Dec 18 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish holiday1393
Dec 21 - Mon Winter/Summer Solstice Season1396
Dec 24 - ThursChristmas EveChristian1399
Dec 25 - Fri Christmas Day National holiday, Christian1400
Dec 26 - Sat Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance1401
Dec 31 - ThursNew Years EveObservance1406