Sun January 22, 2017

2020 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2020. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.


Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2020 -
Jan 1 - Wed New Year's Day National holiday1074
Jan 6 - Mon Epiphany Christian1079
Jan 7 - Tues Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian1080
Jan 14 - Tues Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian1087
Jan 20 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday1093
Jan 25 - Sat Chinese New Year Observance1098
- February 2020 -
Feb 1 - SatNational Freedom DayObservance1105
Feb 2 - Sun Groundhog Day Observance1106
Feb 7 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance1111
Feb 12 - WedLincoln's BirthdayObservance1116
Feb 14 - Fri Valentine's Day Observance1118
Feb 17 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday1121
Feb 25 - TuesMardi GrasObservance1129
Feb 26 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian1130
- March 2020 -
Mar 2 - MonRead Across America DayObservance1135
Mar 6 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance1139
Mar 8 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time1141
Mar 9 - MonPurimJewish1142
Mar 10 - TuesHoliHindu1143
Mar 17 - Tues St. Patrick's Day Observance1150
Mar 20 - Fri Spring/Fall - March equinox Season1153
- April 2020 -
Apr 1 - Wed April Fools' Day Observance1165
Apr 5 - SunPalm SundayChristian1169
Apr 9 - Thurs Passover - Starts Jewish holiday1173
Apr 9Maundy ThursdayChristian1173
Apr 10 - FriGood FridayObservance1174
Apr 11 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian1175
Apr 12 - Sun Easter Christian, Observance1176
Apr 13 - MonEaster MondayChristian1177
Apr 13 - MonThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance1177
Apr 15 - WedTax DayObservance1179
Apr 16 - Thurs Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday1180
Apr 19 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian1183
Apr 21 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance1185
Apr 22 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance1186
Apr 23 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance1187
Apr 22 - Wed Earth Day Observance1186
Apr 24 - Fri Arbor Day Observance1188
Apr 24 - Fri Ramadan starts Muslim1188
- May 2020 -
May 1 - Fri May Day Observance1195
May 5 - Tues Cinco de Mayo Observance1199
May 6 - WedNational Nurses DayObservance1200
May 7 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance1201
May 10 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance1204
May 15 - FriPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance1209
May 16 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance1210
May 21 - ThursAscension DayChristian1215
May 22 - FriNational Maritime DayObservance1216
May 24 - SunEid al-Fitr Muslim1218
May 25 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday1219
May 31 - SunPentecostChristian1225
- June 2020 -
Jun 1 - MonWhit MondayChristian1226
Jun 6 - SatD-DayObservance1231
Jun 14 - Sun Flag Day Observance1239
Jun 21 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance1246
Jun 20 - Sat Summer/Winter Solstice Season1245
- July 2020 -
Jul 4 - Sat 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday1259
Jul 26 - SunParents DayObservance1281
Jul 31 - FriEid al-AdhaMuslim1286
- August 2020 -
Aug 2 - Sun Friendship Day Observance1288
Aug 19 - WedNational Aviation DayObservance1305
Aug 20 - ThursMuharramMuslim1306
Aug 21 - FriSenior Citizens DayObservance1307
Aug 26 - Wed Women's Equality Day Observance1312
Aug 29 - SatAshuraMuslim1315
- September 2020 -
Sep 7 - Mon Labor Day National holiday1324
Sep 11 - FriPatriot DayObservance1328
Sep 13 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance1330
Sep 17 - ThursConstitution Citizenship DayObservance1334
Sept 19 - Sat Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday1336
Sep 22 - Tues Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season1339
Sept 28 - Mon Yom Kippur Jewish holiday1345
- October 2020 -
Oct 3 - SatSukkotJewish1350
Oct 5 - MonChild Health DayObservance1352
Oct 9 - FriLeif EriksonObservance1356
Oct 12 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday1359
Oct 16 - FriBoss's DayObservance1363
Oct 17 - SatNavratriHindu1364
Oct 29 - Thurs The Prophet's Birthday Muslim1376
Oct 31 - Sat Halloween Observance1378
- November 2020 -
Nov 1 - SunAll Saints' DayChristian1379
Nov 1 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time1379
Nov 2 - MonAll Souls DayChristian1380
Nov 11 - Wed Veterans Day National holiday1389
Nov 14 - SatDiwaliHindu 1392
Nov 26 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday1404
Nov 29 - SunAdventChristian1407
- December 2020 -
Dec 6 - SunSt Nicholas DayObservance1414
Dec 7 - MonPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance1415
Dec 11 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday1419
Dec 17 - ThursWright Brothers DayObservance1425
Dec 18 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish holiday1426
Dec 21 - Mon Winter/Summer Solstice Season1429
Dec 24 - ThursChristmas EveChristian1432
Dec 25 - Fri Christmas Day National holiday, Christian1433
Dec 26 - Sat Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance1434
Dec 31 - ThursNew Years EveObservance1439