Sun May 28, 2017

2020 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2020. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2020 -
Jan 1 - Wed New Year's Day National holiday948
Jan 6 - Mon Epiphany Christian953
Jan 7 - Tues Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian954
Jan 14 - Tues Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian961
Jan 15 - WedMakar SankrantiHindu962
Jan 20 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday967
Jan 25 - Sat Chinese New Year Observance972
- February 2020 -
Feb 1 - SatNational Freedom DayObservance979
Feb 2 - Sun Groundhog Day Observance980
Feb 7 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance985
Feb 10 - MonTu B'ShevatJewish1292
Feb 12 - WedLincoln's BirthdayObservance990
Feb 14 - Fri Valentine's Day Observance992
Feb 17 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday995
Feb 22 - SatMaha ShivaratriHindu1304
Feb 25 - TuesMardi GrasChristian1003
Feb 26 - WedLentChristian1004
Feb 26 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian1004
- March 2020 -
Mar 2 - MonRead Across America DayObservance1009
Mar 6 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance1013
Mar 8 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time1015
Mar 9 - MonPurimJewish1016
Mar 10 - TuesHoliHindu1017
Mar 17 - Tues St. Patrick's Day Observance1024
Mar 20 - Fri Spring/Fall - March equinox Season1027
Mar 22 - SunIsra and Mi'rajMuslim1029
- April 2020 -
Apr 1 - Wed April Fools' Day Observance1039
Apr 2 - ThursRama NavamiHindu1040
Apr 5 - SunPalm SundayChristian1043
Apr 8 - WedLaylat al Bara'atMuslim1046
Apr 9 - Thurs Passover - Starts Jewish1047
Apr 9 - ThursMaundy ThursdayChristian1047
Apr 10 - FriGood FridayObservance1048
Apr 11 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian1049
Apr 12 - Sun Easter Christian1050
Apr 13 - MonEaster MondayChristian1051
Apr 13 - MonThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance1051
Apr 15 - WedTax DayObservance1053
Apr 16 - Thurs Passover - Final Day Jewish1054
Apr 17 - FriOrthodox Good FridayOrthodox Christian1055
Apr 19 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian1057
Apr 21 - TuesYom HashoahJewish1059
Apr 21 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance1059
Apr 22 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance1060
Apr 23 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance1061
Apr 22 - Wed Earth Day Observance1060
Apr 24 - Fri Arbor Day Observance1062
Apr 24 - Fri Ramadan starts Muslim1062
- May 2020 -
May 1 - Fri May Day Observance1069
May 5 - Tues Cinco de Mayo Observance1073
May 6 - WedNational Nurses DayObservance1074
May 7 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance1075
May 10 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance1078
May 12 - TuesLag BaOmerJewish1080
May 15 - FriPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance1083
May 16 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance1084
May 19 - TuesLaylat al QadrMuslim1087
May 21 - ThursAscension DayChristian1089
May 22 - FriNational Maritime DayObservance1090
May 24 - SunEid al-Fitr Muslim1092
May 25 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday1093
May 29 - FriShavuotJewish1097
May 31 - SunPentecostChristian1099
- June 2020 -
Jun 1 - MonWhit MondayChristian1100
Jun 6 - SatD-DayObservance1105
Jun 11 - ThursCorpus ChristiChristian1110
Jun 14 - Sun Flag Day Observance1113
Jun 21 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance1120
Jun 20 - Sat Summer/Winter Solstice Season1119
Jun 23 - TuesRath YatraHindu1122
- July 2020 -
Jul 4 - Sat 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday1133
Jul 26 - SunParents DayObservance1155
Jul 30 - ThursTisha B'AvJewish1159
Jul 30 - ThursDay of ArafatMuslim1159
Jul 31 - FriEid al-AdhaMuslim1160
- August 2020 -
Aug 2 - Sun Friendship Day Observance1162
Aug 3 - MonRaksha BandhanHindu1163
Aug 10 - MonKrishna JanmashtamiHindu1170
Aug 15 - SatAssumption of MaryChristian1175
Aug 19 - WedNational Aviation DayObservance1179
Aug 20 - ThursMuharramMuslim1180
Aug 21 - FriGanesh ChaturthiHindu1181
Aug 21 - FriSenior Citizens DayObservance1181
Aug 26 - Wed Women's Equality Day Observance1186
Aug 29 - SatAshuraMuslim1189
- September 2020 -
Sep 7 - Mon Labor Day National holiday1198
Sep 11 - FriPatriot DayObservance1202
Sep 13 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance1204
Sep 17 - ThursConstitution Citizenship DayObservance1208
Sept 19 - Sat Rosh Hashana Jewish1210
Sep 22 - Tues Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season1213
Sept 28 - Mon Yom Kippur Jewish1219
- October 2020 -
Oct 3 - SatSukkotJewish1224
Oct 5 - MonChild Health DayObservance1226
Oct 9 - FriLeif EriksonObservance1230
Oct 10 - SatShemini AtzeretJewish1231
Oct 11 - SunSimchat TorahJewish1232
Oct 12 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday1233
Oct 16 - FriBoss's DayObservance1237
Oct 17 - SatNavratriHindu1238
Oct 25 - SunDussehraHindu1246
Oct 29 - Thurs The Prophet's Birthday Muslim1250
Oct 31 - Sat Halloween Observance1252
- November 2020 -
Nov 1 - SunAll Saints' DayChristian1253
Nov 1 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time1253
Nov 2 - MonAll Souls DayChristian1254
Nov 11 - Wed Veterans Day National holiday1263
Nov 14 - SatDiwaliHindu 1266
Nov 26 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday1278
Nov 27 - FriBlack FridayObservance1279
Nov 29 - SunAdventChristian1281
Nov 30 - MonCyber MondayObservance1282
- December 2020 -
Dec 6 - SunSt Nicholas DayChristian1288
Dec 7 - MonPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance1289
Dec 11 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish1293
Dec 17 - ThursWright Brothers DayObservance1299
Dec 18 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish1300
Dec 21 - Mon Winter/Summer Solstice Season1303
Dec 24 - ThursChristmas EveChristian1306
Dec 25 - Fri Christmas Day National holiday1307
Dec 26 - Sat Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance1308
Dec 31 - ThursNew Years EveObservance1313