Tue July 25, 2017

2020 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2020. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2020 -
Jan 1 - Wed New Year's Day National holiday890
Jan 6 - Mon Epiphany Christian895
Jan 7 - Tues Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian896
Jan 14 - Tues Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian903
Jan 15 - WedMakar SankrantiHindu904
Jan 20 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday909
Jan 25 - Sat Chinese New Year Observance914
- February 2020 -
Feb 1 - SatNational Freedom DayObservance921
Feb 2 - Sun Groundhog Day Observance922
Feb 7 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance927
Feb 10 - MonTu B'ShevatJewish1234
Feb 12 - WedLincoln's BirthdayObservance932
Feb 14 - Fri Valentine's Day Observance934
Feb 17 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday937
Feb 22 - SatMaha ShivaratriHindu1246
Feb 25 - TuesMardi GrasChristian945
Feb 26 - WedLentChristian946
Feb 26 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian946
- March 2020 -
Mar 2 - MonRead Across America DayObservance951
Mar 6 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance955
Mar 8 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time957
Mar 9 - MonPurimJewish958
Mar 10 - TuesHoliHindu959
Mar 17 - Tues St. Patrick's Day Observance966
Mar 20 - Fri Spring/Fall - March equinox Season969
Mar 22 - SunIsra and Mi'rajMuslim971
- April 2020 -
Apr 1 - Wed April Fools' Day Observance981
Apr 2 - ThursRama NavamiHindu982
Apr 5 - SunPalm SundayChristian985
Apr 8 - WedLaylat al Bara'atMuslim988
Apr 9 - Thurs Passover - Starts Jewish989
Apr 9 - ThursMaundy ThursdayChristian989
Apr 10 - FriGood FridayObservance990
Apr 11 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian991
Apr 12 - Sun Easter Christian992
Apr 13 - MonEaster MondayChristian993
Apr 13 - MonThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance993
Apr 15 - WedTax DayObservance995
Apr 16 - Thurs Passover - Final Day Jewish996
Apr 17 - FriOrthodox Good FridayOrthodox Christian997
Apr 19 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian999
Apr 21 - TuesYom HashoahJewish1001
Apr 21 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance1001
Apr 22 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance1002
Apr 23 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance1003
Apr 22 - Wed Earth Day Observance1002
Apr 24 - Fri Arbor Day Observance1004
Apr 24 - Fri Ramadan starts Muslim1004
- May 2020 -
May 1 - Fri May Day Observance1011
May 5 - Tues Cinco de Mayo Observance1015
May 6 - WedNational Nurses DayObservance1016
May 7 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance1017
May 10 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance1020
May 12 - TuesLag BaOmerJewish1022
May 15 - FriPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance1025
May 16 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance1026
May 19 - TuesLaylat al QadrMuslim1029
May 21 - ThursAscension DayChristian1031
May 22 - FriNational Maritime DayObservance1032
May 24 - SunEid al-Fitr Muslim1034
May 25 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday1035
May 29 - FriShavuotJewish1039
May 31 - SunPentecostChristian1041
- June 2020 -
Jun 1 - MonWhit MondayChristian1042
Jun 6 - SatD-DayObservance1047
Jun 11 - ThursCorpus ChristiChristian1052
Jun 14 - Sun Flag Day Observance1055
Jun 21 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance1062
Jun 20 - Sat Summer/Winter Solstice Season1061
Jun 23 - TuesRath YatraHindu1064
- July 2020 -
Jul 4 - Sat 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday1075
Jul 26 - SunParents DayObservance1097
Jul 30 - ThursTisha B'AvJewish1101
Jul 30 - ThursDay of ArafatMuslim1101
Jul 31 - FriEid al-AdhaMuslim1102
- August 2020 -
Aug 2 - Sun Friendship Day Observance1104
Aug 3 - MonRaksha BandhanHindu1105
Aug 10 - MonKrishna JanmashtamiHindu1112
Aug 15 - SatAssumption of MaryChristian1117
Aug 19 - WedNational Aviation DayObservance1121
Aug 20 - ThursMuharramMuslim1122
Aug 21 - FriGanesh ChaturthiHindu1123
Aug 21 - FriSenior Citizens DayObservance1123
Aug 26 - Wed Women's Equality Day Observance1128
Aug 29 - SatAshuraMuslim1131
- September 2020 -
Sep 7 - Mon Labor Day National holiday1140
Sep 11 - FriPatriot DayObservance1144
Sep 13 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance1146
Sep 17 - ThursConstitution Citizenship DayObservance1150
Sept 19 - Sat Rosh Hashana Jewish1152
Sep 22 - Tues Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season1155
Sept 28 - Mon Yom Kippur Jewish1161
- October 2020 -
Oct 3 - SatSukkotJewish1166
Oct 5 - MonChild Health DayObservance1168
Oct 9 - FriLeif EriksonObservance1172
Oct 10 - SatShemini AtzeretJewish1173
Oct 11 - SunSimchat TorahJewish1174
Oct 12 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday1175
Oct 16 - FriBoss's DayObservance1179
Oct 17 - SatNavratriHindu1180
Oct 25 - SunDussehraHindu1188
Oct 29 - Thurs The Prophet's Birthday Muslim1192
Oct 31 - Sat Halloween Observance1194
- November 2020 -
Nov 1 - SunAll Saints' DayChristian1195
Nov 1 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time1195
Nov 2 - MonAll Souls DayChristian1196
Nov 11 - Wed Veterans Day National holiday1205
Nov 14 - SatDiwaliHindu 1208
Nov 26 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday1220
Nov 27 - FriBlack FridayObservance1221
Nov 29 - SunAdventChristian1223
Nov 30 - MonCyber MondayObservance1224
- December 2020 -
Dec 6 - SunSt Nicholas DayChristian1230
Dec 7 - MonPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance1231
Dec 11 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish1235
Dec 17 - ThursWright Brothers DayObservance1241
Dec 18 - Fri Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish1242
Dec 21 - Mon Winter/Summer Solstice Season1245
Dec 24 - ThursChristmas EveChristian1248
Dec 25 - Fri Christmas Day National holiday1249
Dec 26 - Sat Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance1250
Dec 31 - ThursNew Years EveObservance1255







Share

Email Page