Monday November 20, 2017

Ash Wednesday 2016


Email Page
Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday for the year 2016 is celebrated/ observed on Wednesday, February 10.


Ash Wednesday is always celebrated on a Wednesday seven weeks prior to Easter Sunday and the Day after Mardi Gras. For Christians, the day marks the first day of Lent and the starting of 6 weeks of fasting and penance.


More information on Ash Wednesday.
(Dates, Customs and History for Ash Wednesday)


Days till Ash Wednesday 2016

There are -649 days until the celebration/ observance of Ash Wednesday 2016.



National Holidays for 2016

New Years Day 2016 - Friday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2016 - Sunday, June 19
Martin Luther King 2016 - Monday, Jan 184th of July 2016 - Monday, July 4
Valentines Day 2016 - Sunday, Feb 14Labor Day 2016 - Monday, Sept 5
Presidents Day 2016 - Monday, Feb 15Columbus Day 2016 - Monday, Oct 10
St. Patrick's Day 2016 - Thursday, Mar 17Halloween 2016 - Monday, Oct 31
Easter 2016 - Sunday, Mar 27Veterans Day 2016 - Friday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2016 - Sunday, May 8Thanksgiving 2016 - Thursday, Nov 24
Memorial Day 2016 - Monday, May 30Christmas Day 2016 - Sunday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page