Saturday November 18, 2017

Ash Wednesday 2024


Email Page
Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday for the year 2024 is celebrated/ observed on Wednesday, February 14.


Ash Wednesday is always celebrated on a Wednesday seven weeks prior to Easter Sunday and the Day after Mardi Gras. For Christians, the day marks the first day of Lent and the starting of 6 weeks of fasting and penance.


More information on Ash Wednesday.
(Dates, Customs and History for Ash Wednesday)


Days till Ash Wednesday 2024

There are 2279 days until the celebration/ observance of Ash Wednesday 2024.



National Holidays for 2024

New Years Day 2024 - Monday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2024 - Sunday, June 16
Martin Luther King 2024 - Monday, Jan 154th of July 2024 - Thursday, July 4
Valentines Day 2024 - Wednesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2024 - Monday, Sept 2
Presidents Day 2024 - Monday, Feb 19Columbus Day 2024 - Monday, Oct 14
St. Patrick's Day 2024 - Sunday, Mar 17Halloween 2024 - Thursday, Oct 31
Easter 2024 - Sunday, Mar 31Veterans Day 2024 - Monday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2024 - Sunday, May 12Thanksgiving 2024 - Thursday, Nov 28
Memorial Day 2024 - Monday, May 27Christmas Day 2024 - Wednesday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page