Sunday November 19, 2017

Ashura 2018


Email Page
Ashura

Ashura for the year 2018 is celebrated/ observed on Friday, September 21.


Ashura falls on the 10th day of the 1st month of Muharram on the Islamic lunar calendar. For Shia Muslims the day commemorates the death of Husayn ibn Ali and for Sunni Muslims the day relates to when Moses and his followers fled Egypt and where saved by God separating the Red Sea.


More information on Ashura.
(Dates, Customs and History for Ashura)


Days till Ashura 2018

There are 305 days until the celebration/ observance of Ashura 2018.



National Holidays for 2018

New Years Day 2018 - Monday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2018 - Sunday, June 17
Martin Luther King 2018 - Monday, Jan 154th of July 2018 - Wednesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2018 - Wednesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2018 - Monday, Sept 3
Presidents Day 2018 - Monday, Feb 19Columbus Day 2018 - Monday, Oct 8
St. Patrick's Day 2018 - Saturday, Mar 17Halloween 2018 - Wednesday, Oct 31
Easter 2018 - Sunday, Apr 1Veterans Day 2018 - Sunday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2018 - Sunday, May 13Thanksgiving 2018 - Thursday, Nov 22
Memorial Day 2018 - Monday, May 28Christmas Day 2018 - Tuesday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page