Saturday November 18, 2017

Ashura 2024


Email Page
Ashura

Ashura for the year 2024 is celebrated/ observed on Wednesday, July 17.


Ashura falls on the 10th day of the 1st month of Muharram on the Islamic lunar calendar. For Shia Muslims the day commemorates the death of Husayn ibn Ali and for Sunni Muslims the day relates to when Moses and his followers fled Egypt and where saved by God separating the Red Sea.


More information on Ashura.
(Dates, Customs and History for Ashura)


Days till Ashura 2024

There are 2433 days until the celebration/ observance of Ashura 2024.



National Holidays for 2024

New Years Day 2024 - Monday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2024 - Sunday, June 16
Martin Luther King 2024 - Monday, Jan 154th of July 2024 - Thursday, July 4
Valentines Day 2024 - Wednesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2024 - Monday, Sept 2
Presidents Day 2024 - Monday, Feb 19Columbus Day 2024 - Monday, Oct 14
St. Patrick's Day 2024 - Sunday, Mar 17Halloween 2024 - Thursday, Oct 31
Easter 2024 - Sunday, Mar 31Veterans Day 2024 - Monday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2024 - Sunday, May 12Thanksgiving 2024 - Thursday, Nov 28
Memorial Day 2024 - Monday, May 27Christmas Day 2024 - Wednesday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page