Saturday April 21, 2018

Ascension 2020


Email Page
Ascension

Ascension for the year 2020 is celebrated/ observed on Thursday, May 21.


Ascension Day each year is held on a Thursday 39 days after Easter Sunday. This day commemorates Jesus Christs ascension into heaven.


More information on Ascension. (Dates, Customs and History for Ascension)

Ascension Day
Name(s):Ascension Day, Ascension Thursday, Holy Thursday, Feast of the Ascension of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ
Type:Observance, Christian
When:Thursday 39 days after Easter Sunday

Days till Ascension 2020

There are 761 days until the celebration/ observance of Ascension 2020.



National Holidays for 2020

New Years Day 2020 - Wednesday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2020 - Sunday, June 21
Martin Luther King 2020 - Monday, Jan 204th of July 2020 - Saturday, July 4
Valentines Day 2020 - Friday, Feb 14Labor Day 2020 - Monday, Sept 7
Presidents Day 2020 - Monday, Feb 17Columbus Day 2020 - Monday, Oct 12
St. Patrick's Day 2020 - Tuesday, Mar 17Halloween 2020 - Saturday, Oct 31
Easter 2020 - Sunday, Apr 12Veterans Day 2020 - Wednesday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2020 - Sunday, May 10Thanksgiving 2020 - Thursday, Nov 26
Memorial Day 2020 - Monday, May 25Christmas Day 2020 - Friday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page