Thursday November 23, 2017

Ash Wednesday 2021


Email Page
Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday for the year 2021 is celebrated/ observed on Wednesday, February 17.


Ash Wednesday is always celebrated on a Wednesday seven weeks prior to Easter Sunday and the Day after Mardi Gras. For Christians, the day marks the first day of Lent and the starting of 6 weeks of fasting and penance.


More information on Ash Wednesday.
(Dates, Customs and History for Ash Wednesday)


Days till Ash Wednesday 2021

There are 1181 days until the celebration/ observance of Ash Wednesday 2021.



National Holidays for 2021

New Years Day 2021 - Friday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2021 - Sunday, June 20
Martin Luther King 2021 - Monday, Jan 184th of July 2021 - Friday, July 4
Valentines Day 2021 - Sunday, Feb 14Labor Day 2021 - Monday, Sept 6
Presidents Day 2021 - Monday, Feb 15Columbus Day 2021 - Monday, Oct 11
St. Patrick's Day 2021 - Wednesday, Mar 17Halloween 2021 - Sunday, Oct 31
Easter 2021 - Sunday, Apr 4Veterans Day 2021 - Thursday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2021 - Sunday, May 9Thanksgiving 2021 - Thursday, Nov 25
Memorial Day 2021 - Monday, May 31Christmas Day 2021 - Saturday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page