Sunday November 19, 2017

Ashura 2022


Email Page
Ashura

Ashura for the year 2022 is celebrated/ observed on Monday, August 8.


Ashura falls on the 10th day of the 1st month of Muharram on the Islamic lunar calendar. For Shia Muslims the day commemorates the death of Husayn ibn Ali and for Sunni Muslims the day relates to when Moses and his followers fled Egypt and where saved by God separating the Red Sea.


More information on Ashura.
(Dates, Customs and History for Ashura)


Days till Ashura 2022

There are 1722 days until the celebration/ observance of Ashura 2022.



National Holidays for 2022

New Years Day 2022 - Saturday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2022 - Sunday, June 19
Martin Luther King 2022 - Monday, Jan 174th of July 2022 - Monday, July 4
Valentines Day 2022 - Monday, Feb 14Labor Day 2022 - Monday, Sept 5
Presidents Day 2022 - Monday, Feb 21Columbus Day 2022 - Monday, Oct 10
St. Patrick's Day 2022 - Thursday, Mar 17Halloween 2022 - Monday, Oct 31
Easter 2022 - Sunday, Apr 17Veterans Day 2022 - Friday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2022 - Sunday, May 8Thanksgiving 2022 - Thursday, Nov 24
Memorial Day 2022 - Monday, May 30Christmas Day 2022 - Sunday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page