Monday April 23, 2018

Day of Arafat 2018


Email Page
Day of Arafat

Day of Arafat for the year 2018 is celebrated/ observed on sundown of August 20 ending at sundown on Tuesday, August 21.


Day of Arafat falls on the ninth day of the month of Dhul-Hijjah on the lunar Islamic calendar. For Muslims this day is honored by a pilgrimage to Mount Arafat where they gather in prayer waiting for judgment.


More information on Day of Arafat. (Dates, Customs and History for Day of Arafat)

Day of Arafat
Name(s):Day of Arafat, Day of Arafah, Day of Repentance and Acceptance Supplications
Type:Observance, Muslim
When:9th day of Dhul-Hijjah on Islamic Calendar

Days till Day of Arafat 2018

There are 119 days until the celebration/ observance of Day of Arafat 2018.



National Holidays for 2018

New Years Day 2018 - Monday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2018 - Sunday, June 17
Martin Luther King 2018 - Monday, Jan 154th of July 2018 - Wednesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2018 - Wednesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2018 - Monday, Sept 3
Presidents Day 2018 - Monday, Feb 19Columbus Day 2018 - Monday, Oct 8
St. Patrick's Day 2018 - Saturday, Mar 17Halloween 2018 - Wednesday, Oct 31
Easter 2018 - Sunday, Apr 1Veterans Day 2018 - Sunday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2018 - Sunday, May 13Thanksgiving 2018 - Thursday, Nov 22
Memorial Day 2018 - Monday, May 28Christmas Day 2018 - Tuesday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page