Thursday December 14, 2017

Daylight Saving Time 2017


Email Page
Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time for the year 2017 starts on Sunday, March 12 and ends on Sunday, November 5.


Daylight saving time is the process of advancing our clocks one hour forward in Spring and back one hour in Autumn. As the old saying goes "Spring forward" and "Fall back" helps us remember how to change our clocks. This is done to allow for more hours of daylight thus more overall productivity and some claim it saves energy by populations using less light but others disagree. As of recent there is debate on the overall benefits vs. the drawbacks of DST.


More information on Daylight Saving Time.
(Details on Northern and Southern Hemisphere for Daylight Saving Time)

Daylight Saving Time
Name(s):Daylight Saving Time
Type:Seasons
When:Spring one hour forward, Fall one hour back

Days till Daylight Saving Time 2017

There are -278 days until the start of Daylight Saving Time 2017.



National Holidays for 2017

New Years Day 2017 - Sunday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2017 - Sunday, June 18
Martin Luther King 2017 - Monday, Jan 164th of July 2017 - Tuesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2017 - Tuesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2017 - Monday, Sept 4
Presidents Day 2017 - Monday, Feb 20Columbus Day 2017 - Monday, Oct 9
St. Patrick's Day 2017 - Friday, Mar 17Halloween 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 31
Easter 2017 - Sunday, Apr 16Veterans Day 2017 - Saturday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2017 - Sunday, May 14Thanksgiving 2017 - Thursday, Nov 23
Memorial Day 2017 - Monday, May 29Christmas Day 2017 - Monday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page