Thursday November 23, 2017

Daylight Saving Time 2022


Email Page
Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time for the year 2022 starts on Sunday, March 13 and ends on Sunday, November 6.


Daylight saving time is the process of advancing our clocks one hour forward in Spring and back one hour in Autumn. As the old saying goes "Spring forward" and "Fall back" helps us remember how to change our clocks. This is done to allow for more hours of daylight thus more overall productivity and some claim it saves energy by populations using less light but others disagree. As of recent there is debate on the overall benefits vs. the drawbacks of DST.


More information on Daylight Saving Time.
(Details on Northern and Southern Hemisphere for Daylight Saving Time)


Days till Daylight Saving Time 2022

There are 1571 days until the start of Daylight Saving Time 2022.



National Holidays for 2022

New Years Day 2022 - Saturday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2022 - Sunday, June 19
Martin Luther King 2022 - Monday, Jan 174th of July 2022 - Monday, July 4
Valentines Day 2022 - Monday, Feb 14Labor Day 2022 - Monday, Sept 5
Presidents Day 2022 - Monday, Feb 21Columbus Day 2022 - Monday, Oct 10
St. Patrick's Day 2022 - Thursday, Mar 17Halloween 2022 - Monday, Oct 31
Easter 2022 - Sunday, Apr 17Veterans Day 2022 - Friday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2022 - Sunday, May 8Thanksgiving 2022 - Thursday, Nov 24
Memorial Day 2022 - Monday, May 30Christmas Day 2022 - Sunday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page