Thursday November 23, 2017

Daylight Saving Time 2025


Email Page
Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time for the year 2025 starts on Sunday, March 9 and ends on Sunday, November 2.


Daylight saving time is the process of advancing our clocks one hour forward in Spring and back one hour in Autumn. As the old saying goes "Spring forward" and "Fall back" helps us remember how to change our clocks. This is done to allow for more hours of daylight thus more overall productivity and some claim it saves energy by populations using less light but others disagree. As of recent there is debate on the overall benefits vs. the drawbacks of DST.


More information on Daylight Saving Time.
(Details on Northern and Southern Hemisphere for Daylight Saving Time)


Days till Daylight Saving Time 2025

There are 2662 days until the start of Daylight Saving Time 2025.



National Holidays for 2025

New Years Day 2025 - Wednesday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2025 - Sunday, June 15
Martin Luther King 2025 - Monday, Jan 204th of July 2025 - Friday, July 4
Valentines Day 2025 - Friday, Feb 14Labor Day 2025 - Monday, Sept 1
Presidents Day 2025 - Monday, Feb 17Columbus Day 2025 - Monday, Oct 13
St. Patrick's Day 2025 - Monday, Mar 17Halloween 2025 - Friday, Oct 31
Easter 2025 - Sunday, Apr 20Veterans Day 2025 - Tuesday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2025 - Sunday, May 11Thanksgiving 2025 - Thursday, Nov 27
Memorial Day 2025 - Monday, May 26Christmas Day 2025 - Thursday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page