Tuesday April 24, 2018

Orthodox Easter 2023


Email Page
Orthodox Easter

Orthodox Easter for the year 2023 is celebrated/ observed on Sunday, April 16. The Orthodox Church uses the Julian calendar to determine their holy days. Easter for the Orthodox church will always fall sometime between April 4th and May 8th each year.


Orthodox Easter is observed two days after Orthodox Good Friday each year. For Orthodox Christians the day commemorates the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.


More information on Orthodox Easter. (Dates, Customs and History for Orthodox Easter)

Orthodox Easter
Name(s):Orthodox Easter, Pascha
Type:Observance, Orthodox Christian
When:First Sunday after first full moon in Spring after Passover

Days till Orthodox Easter 2023

There are 1818 days until the celebration/ observance of Orthodox Easter 2023.



National Holidays for 2023

New Years Day 2023 - Sunday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2023 - Sunday, June 18
Martin Luther King 2023 - Monday, Jan 164th of July 2023 - Tuesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2023 - Tuesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2023 - Monday, Sept 4
Presidents Day 2023 - Monday, Feb 20Columbus Day 2023 - Monday, Oct 9
St. Patrick's Day 2023 - Friday, Mar 17Halloween 2023 - Tuesday, Oct 31
Easter 2023 - Sunday, Apr 9Veterans Day 2023 - Saturday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2023 - Sunday, May 14Thanksgiving 2023 - Thursday, Nov 23
Memorial Day 2023 - Monday, May 29Christmas Day 2023 - Monday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page