Thursday November 23, 2017

Rosh Hashana 2017


Email Page
Rosh Hashana

Rosh Hashana for the year 2017 is celebrated/ observed on Thursday, September 21.


Rosh Hashana also known as The Day of Remembrance or The Day of Blowing the Shofar is observed on the first day of the seventh month according to the Hebrew calendar. This is a day of atonement for most practicing Jews, in which they will attend a synagogue.


More information on Rosh Hashana.
(Dates, Customs and History for Rosh Hashana)


Days till Rosh Hashana 2017

There are -64 days until the celebration/ observance of Rosh Hashana 2017.



National Holidays for 2017

New Years Day 2017 - Sunday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2017 - Sunday, June 18
Martin Luther King 2017 - Monday, Jan 164th of July 2017 - Tuesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2017 - Tuesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2017 - Monday, Sept 4
Presidents Day 2017 - Monday, Feb 20Columbus Day 2017 - Monday, Oct 9
St. Patrick's Day 2017 - Friday, Mar 17Halloween 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 31
Easter 2017 - Sunday, Apr 16Veterans Day 2017 - Saturday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2017 - Sunday, May 14Thanksgiving 2017 - Thursday, Nov 23
Memorial Day 2017 - Monday, May 29Christmas Day 2017 - Monday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page