Tuesday January 16, 2018

Day of Arafat 2020


Email Page
Day of Arafat

Day of Arafat for the year 2020 is celebrated/ observed on Thursday, July 30.


Day of Arafat falls on the ninth day of the month of Dhul-Hijjah on the lunar Islamic calendar. For Muslims this day is honored by a pilgrimage to Mount Arafat where they gather in prayer waiting for judgment.


More information on Day of Arafat.
(Dates, Customs and History for Day of Arafat)

Day of Arafat
Name(s):Day of Arafat, Day of Arafah, Day of Repentance and Acceptance Supplications
Type:Observance, Muslim
When:9th day of Dhul-Hijjah on Islamic Calendar

Days till Day of Arafat 2020

There are 926 days until the celebration/ observance of Day of Arafat 2020.



National Holidays for 2020

New Years Day 2020 - Wednesday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2020 - Sunday, June 21
Martin Luther King 2020 - Monday, Jan 204th of July 2020 - Saturday, July 4
Valentines Day 2020 - Friday, Feb 14Labor Day 2020 - Monday, Sept 7
Presidents Day 2020 - Monday, Feb 17Columbus Day 2020 - Monday, Oct 12
St. Patrick's Day 2020 - Tuesday, Mar 17Halloween 2020 - Saturday, Oct 31
Easter 2020 - Sunday, Apr 12Veterans Day 2020 - Wednesday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2020 - Sunday, May 10Thanksgiving 2020 - Thursday, Nov 26
Memorial Day 2020 - Monday, May 25Christmas Day 2020 - Friday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page