Monday November 20, 2017

Daylight Saving Time 2019


Email Page
Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time for the year 2019 starts on Sunday, March 10 and ends on Sunday, November 3.


Daylight saving time is the process of advancing our clocks one hour forward in Spring and back one hour in Autumn. As the old saying goes "Spring forward" and "Fall back" helps us remember how to change our clocks. This is done to allow for more hours of daylight thus more overall productivity and some claim it saves energy by populations using less light but others disagree. As of recent there is debate on the overall benefits vs. the drawbacks of DST.


More information on Daylight Saving Time.
(Details on Northern and Southern Hemisphere for Daylight Saving Time)


Days till Daylight Saving Time 2019

There are 475 days until the start of Daylight Saving Time 2019.



National Holidays for 2019

New Years Day 2019 - Tuesday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2019 - Sunday, June 16
Martin Luther King 2019 - Monday, Jan 214th of July 2019 - Thursday, July 4
Valentines Day 2019 - Thursday, Feb 14Labor Day 2019 - Monday, Sept 2
Presidents Day 2019 - Monday, Feb 18Columbus Day 2019 - Monday, Oct 14
St. Patrick's Day 2019 - Sunday, Mar 17Halloween 2019 - Thursday, Oct 31
Easter 2019 - Sunday, Apr 21Veterans Day 2019 - Monday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2019 - Sunday, May 12Thanksgiving 2019 - Thursday, Nov 28
Memorial Day 2019 - Monday, May 27Christmas Day 2019 - Wednesday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page