Sunday November 19, 2017

Daylight Saving Time 2021


Email Page
Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time for the year 2021 starts on Sunday, March 14 and ends on Sunday, November 7.


Daylight saving time is the process of advancing our clocks one hour forward in Spring and back one hour in Autumn. As the old saying goes "Spring forward" and "Fall back" helps us remember how to change our clocks. This is done to allow for more hours of daylight thus more overall productivity and some claim it saves energy by populations using less light but others disagree. As of recent there is debate on the overall benefits vs. the drawbacks of DST.


More information on Daylight Saving Time.
(Details on Northern and Southern Hemisphere for Daylight Saving Time)


Days till Daylight Saving Time 2021

There are 1211 days until the start of Daylight Saving Time 2021.



National Holidays for 2021

New Years Day 2021 - Friday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2021 - Sunday, June 20
Martin Luther King 2021 - Monday, Jan 184th of July 2021 - Friday, July 4
Valentines Day 2021 - Sunday, Feb 14Labor Day 2021 - Monday, Sept 6
Presidents Day 2021 - Monday, Feb 15Columbus Day 2021 - Monday, Oct 11
St. Patrick's Day 2021 - Wednesday, Mar 17Halloween 2021 - Sunday, Oct 31
Easter 2021 - Sunday, Apr 4Veterans Day 2021 - Thursday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2021 - Sunday, May 9Thanksgiving 2021 - Thursday, Nov 25
Memorial Day 2021 - Monday, May 31Christmas Day 2021 - Saturday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page