Monday January 22, 2018

Lent 2017


Email Page
Lent

Lent for the year 2017 is celebrated/ observed on Wednesday, March 1 ending on Thursday, April 13.


Lent begins on Ash Wednesday each year and for Christians starts the 40 day period of fasting. The day represents the 40 days Jesus spent fasting in the wilderness.


More information on Lent.
(Dates, Customs and History for Lent)

Lent
Name(s):Lent, Quadragesima
Type:Observance, Christian
When:Begins Ash Wednesday lasting about six weeks and ends just before Easter

Days till Lent 2017

There are -327 days until the celebration/ observance of Lent 2017.



National Holidays for 2017

New Years Day 2017 - Sunday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2017 - Sunday, June 18
Martin Luther King 2017 - Monday, Jan 164th of July 2017 - Tuesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2017 - Tuesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2017 - Monday, Sept 4
Presidents Day 2017 - Monday, Feb 20Columbus Day 2017 - Monday, Oct 9
St. Patrick's Day 2017 - Friday, Mar 17Halloween 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 31
Easter 2017 - Sunday, Apr 16Veterans Day 2017 - Saturday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2017 - Sunday, May 14Thanksgiving 2017 - Thursday, Nov 23
Memorial Day 2017 - Monday, May 29Christmas Day 2017 - Monday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page