Tuesday January 23, 2018

Lent 2025


Email Page
Lent

Lent for the year 2025 is celebrated/ observed on Wednesday, March 5 ending on Saturday, April 19.


Lent begins on Ash Wednesday each year and for Christians starts the 40 day period of fasting. The day represents the 40 days Jesus spent fasting in the wilderness.


More information on Lent.
(Dates, Customs and History for Lent)

Lent
Name(s):Lent, Quadragesima
Type:Observance, Christian
When:Begins Ash Wednesday lasting about six weeks and ends just before Easter

Days till Lent 2025

There are 2598 days until the celebration/ observance of Lent 2025.



National Holidays for 2025

New Years Day 2025 - Wednesday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2025 - Sunday, June 15
Martin Luther King 2025 - Monday, Jan 204th of July 2025 - Friday, July 4
Valentines Day 2025 - Friday, Feb 14Labor Day 2025 - Monday, Sept 1
Presidents Day 2025 - Monday, Feb 17Columbus Day 2025 - Monday, Oct 13
St. Patrick's Day 2025 - Monday, Mar 17Halloween 2025 - Friday, Oct 31
Easter 2025 - Sunday, Apr 20Veterans Day 2025 - Tuesday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2025 - Sunday, May 11Thanksgiving 2025 - Thursday, Nov 27
Memorial Day 2025 - Monday, May 26Christmas Day 2025 - Thursday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page