Friday February 23, 2018

Simchat Torah 2017


Email Page
Simchat Torah

Simchat Torah for the year 2017 is celebrated/ observed on sundown of October 12 ending at sundown on Friday, October 13.


Simchat Torah which means rejoicing the Torah is observed on 22 of Tishrei in Isreal and 23 of Tishrei outside Isreal. The day celebrates the ending of the reading of the Torah for the year with dancing and singing.


More information on Simchat Torah.
(Dates, Customs and History for Simchat Torah)

Simchat Torah
Name(s):Simchat Torah, Simhat Torah, Simchas Torah, Rejoicing with the Torah
Type:Observance, Jewish
When:22nd of Tishrei(Isreal) 23rd Tishrei(outside Isreal) in Hebrew Calendar

Days till Simchat Torah 2017

There are -133 days until the celebration/ observance of Simchat Torah 2017.



National Holidays for 2017

New Years Day 2017 - Sunday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2017 - Sunday, June 18
Martin Luther King 2017 - Monday, Jan 164th of July 2017 - Tuesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2017 - Tuesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2017 - Monday, Sept 4
Presidents Day 2017 - Monday, Feb 20Columbus Day 2017 - Monday, Oct 9
St. Patrick's Day 2017 - Friday, Mar 17Halloween 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 31
Easter 2017 - Sunday, Apr 16Veterans Day 2017 - Saturday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2017 - Sunday, May 14Thanksgiving 2017 - Thursday, Nov 23
Memorial Day 2017 - Monday, May 29Christmas Day 2017 - Monday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page