Saturday November 18, 2017

Simchat Torah 2018


Email Page
Simchat Torah

Simchat Torah for the year 2018 is celebrated/ observed on Tuesday, October 2.


Simchat Torah which means rejoicing the Torah is observed on 22 of Tishrei in Isreal and 23 of Tishrei outside Isreal. The day celebrates the ending of the reading of the Torah for the year with dancing and singing.


More information on Simchat Torah.
(Dates, Customs and History for Simchat Torah)


Days till Simchat Torah 2018

There are 318 days until the celebration/ observance of Simchat Torah 2018.



National Holidays for 2018

New Years Day 2018 - Monday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2018 - Sunday, June 17
Martin Luther King 2018 - Monday, Jan 154th of July 2018 - Wednesday, July 4
Valentines Day 2018 - Wednesday, Feb 14Labor Day 2018 - Monday, Sept 3
Presidents Day 2018 - Monday, Feb 19Columbus Day 2018 - Monday, Oct 8
St. Patrick's Day 2018 - Saturday, Mar 17Halloween 2018 - Wednesday, Oct 31
Easter 2018 - Sunday, Apr 1Veterans Day 2018 - Sunday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2018 - Sunday, May 13Thanksgiving 2018 - Thursday, Nov 22
Memorial Day 2018 - Monday, May 28Christmas Day 2018 - Tuesday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page