Friday November 24, 2017

Mardi Gras 2016


Email Page
Mardi Gras

Mardi Gras for the year 2016 is celebrated/ observed on Tuesday, February 9.


Mardi Gras or Fat Tuesday or sometimes called Shrove Tuesday falls the day before Ash Wednesday which is the start of Lent for Christians. The day includes festivals with lots of eating prior to the fast starting the next day.


More information on Mardi Gras.
(Dates, Customs and History for Mardi Gras)


Days till Mardi Gras 2016

There are -654 days until the celebration/ observance of Mardi Gras 2016.



National Holidays for 2016

New Years Day 2016 - Friday, Jan 1Fathers Day 2016 - Sunday, June 19
Martin Luther King 2016 - Monday, Jan 184th of July 2016 - Monday, July 4
Valentines Day 2016 - Sunday, Feb 14Labor Day 2016 - Monday, Sept 5
Presidents Day 2016 - Monday, Feb 15Columbus Day 2016 - Monday, Oct 10
St. Patrick's Day 2016 - Thursday, Mar 17Halloween 2016 - Monday, Oct 31
Easter 2016 - Sunday, Mar 27Veterans Day 2016 - Friday, Nov 11
Mothers Day 2016 - Sunday, May 8Thanksgiving 2016 - Thursday, Nov 24
Memorial Day 2016 - Monday, May 30Christmas Day 2016 - Sunday, Dec 25
Holidays in red are federal holidays.
CalendarDate.com

Share

Email Page