Saturday February 23, 2019

American Flag 2016 Holidays - United States


Below are United States holidays for the calendar year 2016.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 Federal Holiday-1149
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-1144
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox-1143
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-1136
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox-1136
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016Federal Holiday-1132
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-1125
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-1118
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-1117
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-1114
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-1111
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-1110
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-805
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-1109
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-1107
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-1105
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016Federal Holiday-1104
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox-1028
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-1088
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-1086
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-1083
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving-1077
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-1013
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-1073
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-1070
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox 2016 Season-1070
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-1067
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-1066
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-1066
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-1065
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-1064
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-1063
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-1062
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-1058
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-1046
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-1044
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-1044
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-1040
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-1037
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-1036
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-1032
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-1031
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-1030
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox-1030
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-1029
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-1028
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-1025
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-1024
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-1024
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-1024
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-1024
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-1023
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-1021
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-1014
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-1014
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-1008
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-1008
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-1007
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-1003
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-1003
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016Federal Holiday-999
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-992
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-991
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-986
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-984
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-979
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice 2016 Season-978
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-966
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day 2016Federal Holiday-964
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-962
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-961
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-944
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-930
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-923
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-922
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-920
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-918
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-916
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-912
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-911
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-902
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016Federal Holiday-901
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-895
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-895
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-895
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-893
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-889
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox 2016 Season-884
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-875
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-875
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-873
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana 2016 Jewish-873
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-867
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-866
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-864
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-864
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016Federal Holiday-866
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-859
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-859
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-852
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-851
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -846
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-845
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-844
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-843
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving-839
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016Federal Holiday-834
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016Federal Holiday-821
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-820
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-818
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-817
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-809
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-808
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-803
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-798
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice 2016 Season-794
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-791
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016Federal Holiday-790
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-790
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-789
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-784




Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year for United States.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.