Wednesday August 15, 2018

2016 Holidays Calendar


Below are holidays for the calendar year 2016. Popular holidays are in bold. You can get more detailed information on each holiday by clicking on them.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 Federal Holiday-957
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-952
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox Christian-951
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-944
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox Christian-944
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016Federal Holiday-940
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-933
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-926
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-925
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-922
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-919
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-918
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-613
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-917
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-915
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-913
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016Federal Holiday-912
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox Christian-836
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-896
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-894
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-891
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving-885
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-821
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-881
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-878
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox 2016 Season-878
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-875
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-874
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-874
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-873
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-872
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-871
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-870
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-866
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-854
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-852
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-852
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-848
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-845
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-844
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-840
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-839
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-838
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox Christian-838
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-837
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-836
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-833
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-832
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-832
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-832
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-832
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-831
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-829
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-822
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-822
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-816
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-816
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-815
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-811
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-811
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016Federal Holiday-807
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-800
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-799
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-794
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-792
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-787
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice 2016 Season-786
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-774
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day 2016Federal Holiday-772
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-770
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-769
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-752
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-738
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-731
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-730
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-728
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-726
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-724
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-720
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-719
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-710
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016Federal Holiday-709
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-703
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-703
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-703
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-701
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-697
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox 2016 Season-692
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-683
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-683
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-681
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana 2016 Jewish-681
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-675
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-674
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-672
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-672
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016Federal Holiday-674
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-667
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-667
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-660
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-659
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -654
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-653
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-652
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-651
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving-647
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016Federal Holiday-642
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016Federal Holiday-629
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-628
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-626
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-625
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-617
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-616
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-611
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-606
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice 2016 Season-602
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-599
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016Federal Holiday-598
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-598
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-597
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-592




Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.