Wednesday July 24, 2024

American Flag 2016 Holidays - United States


Below are United States holidays for the calendar year 2016.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Days
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 Federal Holiday-3127
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-3122
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox-3121
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-3114
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox-3114
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016Federal Holiday-3110
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-3103
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-3096
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-3095
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-3092
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-3089
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-3088
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-2783
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-3087
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-3085
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-3083
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day 2016Federal Holiday-3082
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox-3006
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-3066
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-3064
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-3061
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving-3055
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-2991
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-3051
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-3048
Mar 20 - Sun Spring - Spring Equinox 2016 Season-3048
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-3045
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-3044
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-3044
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-3043
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-3042
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-3041
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-3040
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-3036
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-3024
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-3022
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-3022
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-3018
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-3015
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-3014
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-3010
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-3009
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-3008
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox-3008
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-3007
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-3006
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-3003
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-3002
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-3002
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-3002
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-3002
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-3001
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-2999
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-2992
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-2992
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-2986
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-2986
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-2985
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-2981
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-2981
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016Federal Holiday-2977
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-2970
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-2969
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-2964
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-2962
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-2957
Jun 20 - Mon Summer - Summer Solstice 2016 Season-2956
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-2944
Jul 4 - Mon Independence Day 2016Federal Holiday-2942
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-2940
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-2939
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-2922
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-2908
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-2901
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-2900
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-2898
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-2896
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-2894
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-2890
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-2889
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-2880
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016Federal Holiday-2879
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-2873
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-2873
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-2873
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-2871
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-2867
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall - Fall Equinox 2016 Season-2862
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-2853
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-2853
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-2851
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashanah 2016 Jewish-2851
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-2845
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-2844
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-2842
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-2842
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016Federal Holiday-2844
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-2837
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-2837
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-2830
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-2829
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -2824
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-2823
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-2822
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-2821
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving-2817
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016Federal Holiday-2812
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016Federal Holiday-2799
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-2798
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-2796
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-2795
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-2787
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-2786
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-2781
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-2776
Dec 21 - Wed Winter- Winter Solstice 2016 Season-2772
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-2769
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016Federal Holiday-2768
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-2768
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-2767
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-2762




Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year for United States.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.