Monday April 06, 2020

American Flag 2016 Holidays - United States


Below are United States holidays for the calendar year 2016.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 Federal Holiday-1557
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-1552
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox-1551
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-1544
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox-1544
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016Federal Holiday-1540
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-1533
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-1526
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-1525
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-1522
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-1519
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-1518
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-1213
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-1517
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-1515
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-1513
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016Federal Holiday-1512
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox-1436
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-1496
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-1494
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-1491
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving-1485
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-1421
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-1481
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-1478
Mar 20 - Sun Spring - Spring Equinox 2016 Season-1478
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-1475
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-1474
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-1474
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-1473
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-1472
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-1471
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-1470
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-1466
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-1454
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-1452
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-1452
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-1448
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-1445
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-1444
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-1440
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-1439
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-1438
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox-1438
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-1437
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-1436
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-1433
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-1432
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-1432
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-1432
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-1432
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-1431
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-1429
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-1422
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-1422
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-1416
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-1416
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-1415
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-1411
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-1411
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016Federal Holiday-1407
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-1400
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-1399
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-1394
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-1392
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-1387
Jun 20 - Mon Summer - Summer Solstice 2016 Season-1386
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-1374
Jul 4 - Mon Independence Day 2016Federal Holiday-1372
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-1370
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-1369
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-1352
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-1338
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-1331
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-1330
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-1328
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-1326
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-1324
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-1320
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-1319
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-1310
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016Federal Holiday-1309
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-1303
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-1303
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-1303
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-1301
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-1297
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall - Fall Equinox 2016 Season-1292
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-1283
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-1283
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-1281
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashanah 2016 Jewish-1281
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-1275
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-1274
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-1272
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-1272
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016Federal Holiday-1274
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-1267
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-1267
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-1260
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-1259
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -1254
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-1253
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-1252
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-1251
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving-1247
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016Federal Holiday-1242
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016Federal Holiday-1229
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-1228
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-1226
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-1225
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-1217
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-1216
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-1211
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-1206
Dec 21 - Wed Winter- Winter Solstice 2016 Season-1202
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-1199
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016Federal Holiday-1198
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-1198
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-1197
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-1192




Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year for United States.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.