Tuesday October 23, 2018

2016 Holidays Calendar


Below are holidays for the calendar year 2016. Popular holidays are in bold. You can get more detailed information on each holiday by clicking on them.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 Federal Holiday-1026
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-1021
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox-1020
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-1013
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox-1013
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016Federal Holiday-1009
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-1002
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-995
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-994
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-991
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-988
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-987
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-682
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-986
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-984
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-982
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016Federal Holiday-981
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox-905
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-965
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-963
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-960
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving-954
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-890
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-950
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-947
Mar 20 - Sun Spring/Fall - March equinox 2016 Season-947
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-944
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-943
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-943
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-942
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-941
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-940
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-939
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-935
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-923
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-921
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-921
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-917
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-914
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-913
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-909
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-908
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-907
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox-907
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-906
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-905
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-902
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-901
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-901
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-901
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-901
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-900
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-898
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-891
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-891
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-885
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-885
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-884
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-880
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-880
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016Federal Holiday-876
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-869
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-868
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-863
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-861
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-856
Jun 20 - Mon Summer/Winter Solstice 2016 Season-855
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-843
Jul 4 - Mon 4th of July - Independence Day 2016Federal Holiday-841
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-839
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-838
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-821
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-807
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-800
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-799
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-797
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-795
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-793
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-789
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-788
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-779
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016Federal Holiday-778
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-772
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-772
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-772
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-770
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-766
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall/ Spring - September equinox 2016 Season-761
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-752
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-752
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-750
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana 2016 Jewish-750
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-744
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-743
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-741
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-741
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016Federal Holiday-743
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-736
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-736
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-729
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-728
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -723
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-722
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-721
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-720
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving-716
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016Federal Holiday-711
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016Federal Holiday-698
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-697
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-695
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-694
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-686
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-685
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-680
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-675
Dec 21 - Wed Winter/Summer Solstice 2016 Season-671
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-668
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016Federal Holiday-667
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-667
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-666
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-661




Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.