Wednesday October 23, 2019

American Flag 2016 Holidays - United States


Below are United States holidays for the calendar year 2016.

Change Year:

Change Country:

Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2016 -
Jan 1 - Fri New Year's Day 2016 Federal Holiday-1391
Jan 6 - Wed Epiphany 2016 Christian-1386
Jan 7 - Thurs Orthodox Christmas Day 2016 Orthodox-1385
Jan 14Makar Sankranti 2016Hindu-1378
Jan 14 - Thurs Orthodox New Year 2016 Orthodox-1378
Jan 18 - Mon Martin Luther King Day 2016Federal Holiday-1374
Jan 25Tu B'Shevat 2016Jewish-1367
- February 2016 -
Feb 1 - MonNational Freedom Day 2016Observance-1360
Feb 2 - Tues Groundhog Day 2016 Observance-1359
Feb 5 - FriNational Wear Red Day 2016Observance-1356
Feb 8 - Mon Chinese New Year 2016 Observance-1353
Feb 9 - TuesMardi Gras 2016Christian-1352
Feb 10Lent 2016Christian-1047
Feb 10 - WedAsh Wednesday 2016Christian-1351
Feb 12 - FriLincoln's Birthday 2016Observance-1349
Feb 14 - Sun Valentine's Day 2016 Observance-1347
Feb 15 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday 2016Federal Holiday-1346
- March 2016 -
May 1 - TuesOrthodox Easter 2016Orthodox-1270
Mar 2 - WedRead Across America Day 2016Observance-1330
Mar 4 - FriEmployee Appreciation Day 2016Observance-1328
Mar 7Maha Shivaratri 2016Hindu-1325
Mar 13 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins 2016 Daylight Saving-1319
May 16 - WedWhit Monday 2016Christian-1255
Mar 17 - Thurs St. Patrick's Day 2016 Observance-1315
Mar 20 - SunPalm Sunday 2016Christian-1312
Mar 20 - Sun Spring - Spring Equinox 2016 Season-1312
Mar 23 - WedPurim 2016Jewish-1309
Mar 24 - ThursHoli 2016Hindu-1308
Mar 24Maundy Thursday 2016Christian-1308
Mar 25 - FriGood Friday 2016Christian-1307
Mar 26 - SatHoly Saturday 2016Christian-1306
Mar 27 - Sun Easter 2016 Christian-1305
Mar 28 - MonEaster Monday 2016Christian-1304
- April 2016 -
Apr 1 - Fri April Fools' Day 2016 Observance-1300
Apr 13 - WedThomas Jefferson Birthday 2016Observance-1288
Apr 15 - FriTax Day 2016Observance-1286
Apr 15Rama Navami 2016Hindu-1286
Apr 19 - TuesNational Library Workers Day 2016Observance-1282
Apr 22 - Fri Earth Day 2016 Observance-1279
Apr 23 - Sat Passover - Starts 2016 Jewish-1278
Apr 27 - WedAdministrative Professionals Day 2016Observance-1274
Apr 28 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work Day 2016Observance-1273
Apr 29 - Fri Arbor Day 2016 Observance-1272
Apr 29Orthodox Good Friday 2016Orthodox-1272
Apr 30 - Sat Passover - Final Day 2016 Jewish-1271
- May 2016 -
May 1 - Sun May Day 2016 Observance-1270
May 4Yom Hashoah 2016Jewish-1267
May 5Isra and Mi'raj 2016Muslim-1266
May 5 - Thurs Cinco de Mayo 2016 Observance-1266
May 5 - Thurs National Day of Prayer 2016 Observance-1266
May 5 - ThursAscension Day 2016Christian-1266
May 6 - FriNational Nurses Day 2016Observance-1265
May 8 - Sun Mothers' Day 2016 Observance-1263
May 15 - SunPeace Officers Memorial Day 2016Observance-1256
May 15 - SunPentecost 2016Christian-1256
May 21Laylat al Bara'at 2016Muslim-1250
May 21 - Sat Armed Forces Day 2016 Observance-1250
May 22 - SunNational Maritime Day 2016Observance-1249
May 26Lag BaOmer 2016Jewish-1245
May 26Corpus Christi 2016Christian-1245
May 30 - Mon Memorial Day 2016Federal Holiday-1241
- June 2016 -
Jun 6 - MonD-Day 2016Observance-1234
Jun 7 - Tues Ramadan starts 2016 Muslim-1233
Jun 12Shavuot 2016Jewish-1228
Jun 14 - Tues Flag Day 2016 Observance-1226
Jun 19 - Sun Fathers' Day 2016 Observance-1221
Jun 20 - Mon Summer - Summer Solstice 2016 Season-1220
- July 2016 -
Jul 2Laylat al Qadr 2016Muslim-1208
Jul 4 - Mon Independence Day 2016Federal Holiday-1206
Jul 6Rath Yatra 2016Hindu-1204
Jul 7 - ThursEid al-Fitr 2016Muslim-1203
Jul 24 - SunParents Day 2016Observance-1186
- August 2016 -
Aug 7 - Sun Friendship Day 2016 Observance-1172
Aug 14Tisha B'Av 2016Jewish-1165
Aug 15Assumption of Mary 2016Christian-1164
Aug 17Raksha Bandhan 2016Hindu-1162
Aug 19 - FriNational Aviation Day 2016Observance-1160
Aug 21 - SunSenior Citizens Day 2016Observance-1158
Aug 25Krishna Janmashtami 2016Hindu-1154
Aug 26 - Fri Women's Equality Day 2016 Observance-1153
- September 2016 -
Sept 4Ganesh Chaturthi 2016Hindu-1144
Sep 5 - Mon Labor Day 2016Federal Holiday-1143
Sept 11Day of Arafat 2016Muslim-1137
Sep 11 - SunPatriot Day 2016Observance-1137
Sep 11 - SunNational Grandparents Day 2016Observance-1137
Sep 13 - TuesEid al-Adha 2016Muslim-1135
Sep 17 - SatConstitution Citizenship Day 2016Observance-1131
Sep 22 - Thurs Fall - Fall Equinox 2016 Season-1126
- October 2016 -
Oct 1 - SatNavratri 2016Hindu-1117
Oct 1 - SatMuharram 2016Muslim-1117
Oct 3 - MonChild Health Day 2016Observance-1115
Oct 3 - Mon Rosh Hashana 2016 Jewish-1115
Oct 9 - SunLeif Erikson 2016Observance-1109
Oct 10Dussehra 2016Hindu-1108
Oct 12 - WedAshura 2016Muslim-1106
Oct 12 - Wed Yom Kippur 2016 Jewish-1106
Oct 10 - Mon Columbus Day 2016Federal Holiday-1108
Oct 17 - MonBoss's Day 2016Observance-1101
Oct 17 - MonSukkot 2016Jewish-1101
Oct 24Shemini Atzeret 2016Jewish-1094
Oct 25Simchat Torah 2016Jewish-1093
Oct 30 - SunDiwali 2016Hindu -1088
Oct 31 - Mon Halloween 2016 Observance-1087
- November 2016 -
Nov 1 - TuesAll Saints' Day 2016Christian-1086
Nov 2 - WedAll Souls Day 2016Christian-1085
Nov 6 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends 2016 Daylight Saving-1081
Nov 11 - Fri Veterans Day 2016Federal Holiday-1076
Nov 24 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day 2016Federal Holiday-1063
Nov 25Black Friday 2016Observance-1062
Nov 27 - SunAdvent 2016Christian-1060
Nov 28Cyber Monday 2016Observance-1059
- December 2016 -
Dec 6 - TuesSt Nicholas Day 2016Christian-1051
Dec 7 - WedPearl Harbor Remebrance Day 2016Observance-1050
Dec 12 - Mon The Prophet's Birthday 2016 Muslim-1045
Dec 17 - SatWright Brothers Day 2016Observance-1040
Dec 21 - Wed Winter- Winter Solstice 2016 Season-1036
Dec 24 - SatChristmas Eve 2016Christian-1033
Dec 25 - Sun Christmas Day 2016Federal Holiday-1032
Dec 25 - Sun Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts 2016 Jewish-1032
Dec 26 - Mon Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 2016 Observance-1031
Dec 31 - SatNew Years Eve 2016Observance-1026




Yearly Calendars

Provides calendars for the calendar year for United States.


Seasons Calendar

Calendar to the past and upcoming seasons for the calendar year.