Sun January 22, 2017

2018 Holidays Calendar


Email Page

Below are holidays for the calendar year 2018. Holidays that are in bold are both National and prominent holidays. You can get more detailed information on each holiday by clicking on them.

Date Holiday Details
- January 2018 -
Jan 1 - Monday New Year's Day National holiday
Jan 6 - Saturday Epiphany Christian
Jan 7 - Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian
Jan 14 - Sunday Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian
Jan 15 - Monday Martin Luther King Day National holiday
- February 2018 -
Feb 1 - ThursdayNational Freedom DayObservance
Feb 2 - FridayNational Wear Red DayObservance
Feb 2 - Friday Groundhog Day Observance
Feb 12 - MondayLincoln's BirthdayObservance
Feb 13 - TuesdayMardi GrasObservance
Feb 14 - WednesdayAsh WednesdayChristian
Feb 14 - Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
Feb 16 - Friday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 19 - Monday Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday
Feb 28 - WednesdayPurimJewish
- March 2018 -
Mar 2 - FridayHoliHindu
Mar 2 - FridayRead Across America DayObservance
Mar 2 - FridayEmployee Appreciation DayObservance
Mar 11 - Sunday Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time
Mar 17 - Saturday St. Patrick's Day Observance
Mar 20 - Tuesday Spring/Fall - March equinox Season
Mar 25 - SundayPalm SundayChristian
Mar 29 - ThursdayMaundy ThursdayChristian
Mar 30 - FridayGood FridayChristian
Mar 31 - SaturdayHoly SaturdayChristian
Mar 31 - Saturday Passover - Starts Jewish holiday
- April 2018 -
Apr 1 - Sunday April Fools' Day Observance
Apr 1 - Sunday Easter Christian, Observance
Apr 2 - MondayEaster MondayChristian
Apr 7 - Saturday Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday
Apr 8 - SundayOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian
Apr 13 - FridayThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance
Apr 17 - TuesdayTax DayObservance
Apr 17 - TuesdayNational Library Workers DayObservance
Apr 22 - Sunday Earth Day Observance
Apr 22 - WednesdayAdministrative Professionals DayObservance
Apr 26 - ThursdayTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance
Apr 27 - Friday Arbor Day Observance
- May 2018 -
May 1 - Tuesday May Day Observance
May 3 - Thursday National Day of Prayer Observance
May 5 - Saturday Cinco de Mayo Observance
May 6 - SundayNational Nurses DayObservance
May 10 - ThursdayAscension DayChristian
May 13 - Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 15 - TuesdayPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance
May 16 - Wednesday Ramadan starts Muslim
May 19 - Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance
May 20 - SundayPentecostChristian
May 21 - MondayWhit MondayChristian
May 22 - TuesdayNational Maritime DayObservance
May 28 - Monday Memorial Day National holiday
- June 2018 -
Jun 6 - WednesdayD-DayObservance
Jun 14 - Thursday Flag Day Observance
Jul 15 - FridayEid al-Fitr Muslim
Jun 17 - Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
Jun 21 - Thursday Summer/Winter Solstice Season
- July 2018 -
Jul 4 - Wednesday 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday
Jul 22 - SundayParents DayObservance
- August 2018 -
Aug 5 - Sunday Friendship Day Observance
Aug 19 - SundayNational Aviation DayObservance
Aug 21 - TuesdaySenior Citizens DayObservance
Aug 22 - WednesdayEid al-AdhaMuslim
Aug 26 - Sunday Women's Equality Day Observance
- September 2018 -
Sep 3 - Monday Labor Day National holiday
Sep 9 - SundayNational Grandparents DayObservance
Sept 10 - MondayMuharramMuslim
Sept 10 - Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Sep 11 - TuesdayPatriot DayObservance
Sep 17 - MondayConstitution Citizenship DayObservance
Sept 19 - Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Sep 21 - FridayAshuraMuslim
Sep 23 - Sunday Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season
Sep 24 - MondaySukkotJewish
- October 2018 -
Oct 1 - MondayChild Health DayObservance
Oct 8 - Monday Columbus Day National holiday
Oct 9 - TuesdayLeif EriksonObservance
Oct 9 - TuesdayNavratriHindu
Oct 16 - TuesdayBoss's DayObservance
Oct 31 - Wednesday Halloween Observance
- November 2018 -
Nov 1 - ThursdayAll Saints' DayChristian
Nov 2 - FridayAll Souls DayChristian
Nov 4 - Sunday Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time
Nov 7 - WednesdayDiwaliHindu
Nov 11 - Sunday Veterans Day National holiday
Nov 21 - Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Nov 22 - Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
- December 2018 -
Dec 2 - SundayAdventChristian
Dec 3 - Monday Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday
Dec 6 - ThursdaySt Nicholas DayObservance
Dec 7 - FridayPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance
Dec 10 - Monday Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish holiday
Dec 17 - MondayWright Brothers DayObservance
Dec 21 - Friday Winter/Summer Solstice Season
Dec 24 - MondayChristmas EveChristian
Dec 25 - Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian
Dec 26 - Wednesday Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance
Dec 31 - MondayNew Years EveObservance