Sat February 25, 2017

2018 Holidays Countdown


Email Page

Below is a countdown of all major holidays for the calendar year 2018. You can get more detailed information about each holiday by clicking on them.


Date Holiday Details # Day's
- January 2018 -
Jan 1 - Mon New Year's Day National holiday309
Jan 6 - Sat Epiphany Christian314
Jan 7 - Sun Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox Christian315
Jan 14 - Sun Orthodox New Year Orthodox Christian322
Jan 15 - Mon Martin Luther King Day National holiday323
- February 2018 -
Feb 1 - ThursNational Freedom DayObservance340
Feb 2 - FriNational Wear Red DayObservance341
Feb 2 - Fri Groundhog Day Observance341
Feb 12 - MonLincoln's BirthdayObservance351
Feb 13 - TuesMardi GrasObservance352
Feb 14 - WedAsh WednesdayChristian353
Feb 14 - Wed Valentine's Day Observance353
Feb 16 - Fri Chinese New Year Observance355
Feb 19 - Mon Presidents' Day - Washington's Birthday National holiday358
Feb 28 - WedPurimJewish367
- March 2018 -
Mar 2 - FriHoliHindu369
Mar 2 - FriRead Across America DayObservance369
Mar 2 - FriEmployee Appreciation DayObservance369
Mar 11 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - begins Daylight Saving Time378
Mar 17 - Sat St. Patrick's Day Observance384
Mar 20 - Tues Spring/Fall - March equinox Season387
Mar 25 - SunPalm SundayChristian392
Mar 29Maundy ThursdayChristian396
Mar 30 - FriGood FridayChristian397
Mar 31 - SatHoly SaturdayChristian398
Mar 31 - Sat Passover - Starts Jewish holiday398
- April 2018 -
Apr 1 - Sun April Fools' Day Observance399
Apr 1 - Sun Easter Christian, Observance399
Apr 2 - MonEaster MondayChristian400
Apr 7 - Sat Passover - Final Day Jewish holiday405
Apr 8 - SunOrthodox EasterOrthodox Christian406
Apr 13 - FriThomas Jefferson BirthdayObservance411
Apr 17 - TuesTax DayObservance415
Apr 17 - TuesNational Library Workers DayObservance415
Apr 22 - Sun Earth Day Observance420
Apr 22 - WedAdministrative Professionals DayObservance420
Apr 26 - ThursTake our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance424
Apr 27 - Fri Arbor Day Observance425
- May 2018 -
May 1 - Tues May Day Observance429
May 3 - Thurs National Day of Prayer Observance431
May 5 - Sat Cinco de Mayo Observance433
May 6 - SunNational Nurses DayObservance434
May 10 - ThursAscension DayChristian438
May 13 - Sun Mothers' Day Observance441
May 15 - TuesPeace Officers Memorial DayObservance443
May 16 - Wed Ramadan starts Muslim444
May 19 - Sat Armed Forces Day Observance447
May 20 - SunPentecostChristian448
May 21 - MonWhit MondayChristian449
May 22 - TuesNational Maritime DayObservance450
May 28 - Mon Memorial Day National holiday456
- June 2018 -
Jun 6 - WedD-DayObservance465
Jun 14 - Thurs Flag Day Observance473
Jul 15 - FriEid al-Fitr Muslim504
Jun 17 - Sun Fathers' Day Observance476
Jun 21 - Thurs Summer/Winter Solstice Season480
- July 2018 -
Jul 4 - Wed 4th of July - Independence Day National holiday493
Jul 22 - SunParents DayObservance511
- August 2018 -
Aug 5 - Sun Friendship Day Observance525
Aug 19 - SunNational Aviation DayObservance539
Aug 21 - TuesSenior Citizens DayObservance541
Aug 22 - WedEid al-AdhaMuslim542
Aug 26 - Sun Women's Equality Day Observance546
- September 2018 -
Sep 3 - Mon Labor Day National holiday554
Sep 9 - SunNational Grandparents DayObservance560
Sept 10 - Mon Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday561
Sept 10 - MonMuharramMuslim561
Sep 11 - TuesPatriot DayObservance562
Sep 17 - MonConstitution Citizenship DayObservance568
Sept 19 - Wed Yom Kippur Jewish holiday570
Sep 21 - FriAshuraMuslim572
Sep 23 - Sun Fall/ Spring - September equinox Season574
Sep 24 - MonSukkotJewish575
- October 2018 -
Oct 1 - MonChild Health DayObservance582
Oct 8 - Mon Columbus Day National holiday589
Oct 9 - TuesLeif EriksonObservance590
Oct 9 - TuesNavratriHindu590
Oct 16 - TuesBoss's DayObservance597
Oct 31 - Wed Halloween Observance612
- November 2018 -
Nov 1 - ThursAll Saints' DayChristian613
Nov 2 - FriAll Souls DayChristian614
Nov 4 - Sun Daylight Saving Time - ends Daylight Saving Time616
Nov 7 - WedDiwaliHindu 619
Nov 11 - Sun Veterans Day National holiday623
Nov 21 - Wed The Prophet's Birthday Muslim633
Nov 22 - Thurs Thanksgiving Day National holiday634
- December 2018 -
Dec 2 - SunAdventChristian644
Dec 3 - Mon Hanukkah/Chanukah - Starts Jewish holiday645
Dec 6 - ThursSt Nicholas DayObservance648
Dec 7 - FriPearl Harbor Remebrance DayObservance649
Dec 10 - Mon Hanukkah/Chanukah - Final Day Jewish holiday652
Dec 17 - MonWright Brothers DayObservance659
Dec 21 - Fri Winter/Summer Solstice Season663
Dec 24 - MonChristmas EveChristian666
Dec 25 - Tues Christmas Day National holiday, Christian667
Dec 26 - Wed Kwanzaa -thru Jan 1 Observance668
Dec 31 - MonNew Years EveObservance673